Immigration and Refugee Program: Contacts

Immigration and Refugee Program Central Office

Church World Service
Immigration and Refugee Program
475 Riverside Drive, Suite 700
New York, NY 10115
Phone: 212-870-2061
Fax: 212-870-3194
General Inquiries: 212-870-3300
Email: immigration@cwsglobal.org

Programs

Erol Kekic
Director, Immigration and Refugee Program
Phone: 212-870-3300
Email: ekekic@cwsglobal.org

Sarah Krause
Deputy Director of Programs
Email: skrause@cwsglobal.org

Sandra Vines
Associate Director for Refugee Resettlement/Integration
Email: svines@cwsglobal.org

Andrew Fuys
Associate Director for International Programs
Email: afuys@cwsglobal.org

Tara Pinkham
Associate Director for IRP Legal Programs
Email: tpinkham@cwsglobal.org

Business Inquiries

Joe Roberson
Associate for Operations
Phone: 212-870-2178
Email: jroberson@cwsglobal.org

Donations, Giving & Special Events

Beth Oppenheim
Associate Director Resource Generation
Phone: 212-870-2321
Email:  boppenheim@cwsglobal.org

Ecumenical Relations

Noel Andersen
Interim Ecumenical Relations Coordinator
Phone: 202-481-6687
Email:  nandersen@cwsglobal.org

Advocacy

Jen Smyers
Associate Director for Refugee and Immigration Policy
110 Maryland Ave., N. E., Suite 404
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-544-2350
Email: jsmyers@cwsglobal.org

Information for Refugees & Immigrants

Travel Loan
Keith Nichols
Manager of Travel Loan
Phone: 212-870-3361
Email: knichols@cwsglobal.org

Learn more and make a payment online

Immigration Legal Services
To schedule a legal services appointment in New York City, call: 212-870-2814 (by appointment only)

General Inquiries
212-870-3300
immigration@cwsglobal.org

Immigration and Refugee Program Offices & Affiliates

Phoenix, AZ            Lutheran Social Services of the Southwest
Los Angeles, CA        Interfaith Refugee & Immigration Service
Sacramento, CA         Opening Doors, Inc.
Denver, CO            Ecumenical Refugee Services, Inc.         
New Haven, CT            Integrated Refugee and Immigrant Services
Miami, FL             Church World Service/ IRP Miami
Palm Beach, FL            Church World Service/IRP Palm Beach
Atlanta, GA            Refugee Resettlement and Immigration Services of Atlanta
Chicago, IL            RefugeeOne
Indianapolis, IN            Exodus Refugee/Immigration, Inc.
South Bend, IN            American Red Cross – St. Joseph County Chapter
Louisville, KY            Kentucky Refugee Ministries, Inc.
Lexington, KY            Kentucky Refugee Ministries, Inc.
Grand Rapids, MI         Bethany Christian Services Refugee Resettlement Program
Minneapolis, MN        Minnesota Council of Churches
Lincoln, NE            Lutheran Refugee Services
Omaha, NE             Lutheran Refugee Services
Greensboro, NC        CWS Greensboro
Durham, NC            CWS Durham
Concord, NH            Interfaith Refugee Resettlement Program
Buffalo, NY            Journey’s End Refugee Services, Inc.  
Rochester, NY            Catholic Family Center- Refugee Resettlement Program
Syracuse, NY             InterFaith Works of Central New York     
Columbus, OH             Community Refugee and Immigration Services (CRIS)
Portland, OR            SOAR
Lancaster, PA            CWS Lancaster    
Knoxville, TN            Bridge Refugee Services, Inc.
Austin, TX            Refugee Services of Texas, Inc. – Austin
Amarillo, TX            Refugee Services of Texas, Inc. – Amarillo
Dallas, TX            Refugee Services of Texas – Dallas
Ft. Worth, TX             Refugee Services of Texas – Fort Worth
Houston, TX            Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston
Harrisonburg, VA        CWS/IRP Harrisonburg
Richmond, VA             CWS/IRP Richmond

Full contact details for Immigration and Refugee Program offices and affiliates >>


CWS is an equal opportunity employer / program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.